Consolidated Waterworks District No. 1


Governing Board

The Commissioners of Consolidated Waterworks District No. 1 are appointed by the Terrebonne Parish Council. Each Consolidated Waterworks Commissioner is eligible to serve a maximum of three (3) successive four-year terms.


Meeting Schedule

The Board meets on the First and Third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Main Office Board Room located at 8814 Main Street, Houma, LA 70363.

Special Recognition

At the June 19, 2017 meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the District, Mr. Al Badeaux received a plaque of appreciation presented by Michael Sobert, General Manager for Mr. Badeaux’s 12 years of service to the District. As President of the board since 2012 and member since 2005, he has helped implement many projects to improve the District and the distribution system. Thank you Mr. Badeaux for your service to the Consolidated Waterworks District No. 1 and the people of Terrebonne Parish.